auhorization to publish a diary.

Tim Koechlin

09 Jun, 2012 08:32 PM

Greetings.

I'm new to the Daily Kos. I'd like to publish a diary entry. When I click on "new," I get this message:

Error!

The error was:
You are not authorized to create a story

Hostname: web2.dailykos.com

Time: 2012-06-09T20:26:41Error!

What do I need to do to be "authorized"?

Thanks.

1. 1 Posted by OLinda on 09 Jun, 2012 10:07 PM

Tim, there is a 7 day waiting period before you can create a diary. After that time, you should not get that error when you click New.

There is a 24 hour waiting period for commenting, so you should be able to comment some time today. That way you can participate in other diaries and open threads while you're waiting.

2. 2 Posted by Tim Koechlin on 09 Jun, 2012 10:17 PM

Thanks very much.   I appreciate your help.

Tim 

Sent: Saturday, June 9, 2012 6:06 PM
    Subject: Re: auhorization to publish a diary. [Questions]

3. 3 Posted by Tim Koechlin on 10 Jun, 2012 03:52 AM

Thanks for responding, JT. 

I just signed up for D.K.   There is apparently a one week waiting period for diary posts; 24 hrs for comments.   So no one at the DK has any idea what I planned to post.

I'm interested in your response... When you say: "...no content which the Kos Community judges to be against 'promoting Democratic and progressive party politics'", is the part in quotes an actual quote from the Daily Kos?  

Thanks again.

TK

Sent: Saturday, June 9, 2012 10:21 PM
    Subject: Re: auhorization to publish a diary. [Questions]

4. 4 Posted by aoeu on 10 Jun, 2012 02:14 PM

Please ignore Jersey Tea, Tim Koechlin.

That user is a banned troll of the tea party persuasion.

5. 5 Posted by OLinda on 10 Jun, 2012 05:11 PM

Yes, I'm one of those Xenophobic, Islamophobic, homophobic, Hispanophobic, Nativist, Know Nothing, Bible thumpin', knuckle draggin', racist Tea Party
    Neanderthals.

When a man tells you who he is, believe him.